Amunet A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraudulent Credit Reporting

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Midnight Velvet - Fraudulent Credit Reporting

Midnight Velvet is constantly committing fraud. They are routinely reporting to all three credit reporting agencies that I owe them over $600 on my account.

They never credited me for the payments I did make.

I settled with AmeriMark, which is Midnight Velvet's previous parent company, on April 19, 2022, for $160.77 with the Collection Bureau of Hudson Valley (CBHV). I am not sure why Midnight Velvet's accounting/billing did not make any adjustments, but if this matter is not resolved immediately, then I will have no choice but to file a fraud complaint with the Attorney General of Wisconsin, because that is what this is since the settlement dated April 19, 2022.

View full review
Cons:
  • Fraudulent credit reporting

Preferred solution: Correct Credit Reporting

User's recommendation: Fraudulent Credit Reporting

Rosemary G Elr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Phone number 800 560 **** not Midnight Velvet number

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Phone number 800 560 **** not Midnight Velvet number
Phone number 800 560 **** not Midnight Velvet number - Image 2

ToI called to make payment 800 560 **** they tried to get give me a free emergency alert button. I called back this same number on my statement 800 560 **** I was told this number was out of my area.

I went online an made my payment.

Because, there is a different number 180* *** **** I called which answer with Midnight Velvet. I was concerned about this being a scam.

View full review

Preferred solution: I would like to know the correct phone number to contact the company. So I will know I am dealing with Midnight Velvet and not be scam.

User's recommendation: To make sure they get the right number. I love my dress.

Breggetta M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Midnight Velvet - Fraud

Midnight Velvet keeps fraudulently reporting inaccurate information to all three credit reporting agencies. I settled this account on April 19, 2022, through the Collection Bureau of Hudson Valley.

AmeriMark was Midnight Velvet's previous parent company, and I settled through them to finalize my Midnight Velvet account.

Midnight Velvet keeps reporting the initial balance I had with the company when I first made purchases through them to the collection agencies. They NEVER credited ANY payments on the account prior to my settlement.

View full review
Pros:
  • Nice merchandise
Cons:
  • Terrible billing and accounting

Preferred solution: Correction to all three of my credit reports

User's recommendation: Don't bother. They have terrible accounting and will lie about what you owe.

Antica K

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I want to request a catalog.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I just want to request a catalog. I am so used to looking at that catalogs because they a classic elegant taste for great fashion and they also have some interesting products on home decor.

View full review

User's recommendation: Read up on their catalog they have some interesting products.

Therese W Mie
map-marker Birmingham, Alabama

Get a catalog mailed 2 me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have no complaints against Midnight Velvet. I recently called to receive an updated catalog to be sent to me. So happy with Midnight Velvet.

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Billing

Midnight velvet keeps sending me bills, threatening me, they charged me $60 for 2 $15 items they sent me 2 of each items I sent them back but they are still sending me bills,I've already paid I'm tired of this,but they won't stop and the items I did order 1 jeweled cross and 1 clip on rosary that I paid $60 for are very very verry cheap looking I advise no body orders from midnight velvet u will get taken like I did ( fyi)dont order

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't order from midnight velvet

Anonymous
map-marker Boca Raton, Florida

You asked for one

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Did not receive total package

One was missing

Representative said it was delivered, but I did not receive the wall flower stone that was missing from. My order representative was very polite and kind and patient. I thank you for her service.

View full review
Kathy D Swx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

A nightmare to deal with .

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Claims I had an acct with them in the past ( did not ) Sends me a pre approval for 1000. Then tries to get a down payment from me after the order was approved.

The only reason I found out was because I called . Otherwise I wouldn't have known .

I will never do business here again. They have bad reviews.

View full review
Cons:
  • Horrible to do business with

Preferred solution: No more catalogs or gaslighting from these scam artists . Their reviews are horrendous. I learned the hard way.

Anonymous
map-marker Savannah, Georgia

Placed an order on January 27, 2024

I placed an order for a wig and wig cap on January 27, 2024. I haven't received the order, today's date is February 16, 2024.

Today I called customer service which is a joke. I called and spoke to Sandra. She put me on hold to talk to the order department. Sandra returned and said, she will need to send a replacement order.

I can't cancel the order because it is on the way, she couldn't explain what happen with the order.

Midnight Velvet has lost a loyal customer of 10 years. BYE!

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't order from them! Customer Service is awful.

Resolved
Denise C Fng

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I ordered a pair of boots, 1was taller than the other. Replacement came with a rip in rt boot and no box to return.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 06, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Nov 06, 2023

Ok, 1st pair of boots defective. Replacement has a rip in rt boot.

Couldn't return with no product box. Rather than mess with this any further, I sewed the rip myself. To fed up. I deserve a discount!

I really do. Get boots and shoes at a place you can SEE them and try them on!

View full review
Pros:
  • I am to upset for a pro now
Cons:
  • No quality control inspections b4 shipping

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: They say real leather but where the rip was is thin as construction paper!!

Anita H Yre

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Port Norris, New Jersey

I made payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Midnight Velvet - I made payment
Midnight Velvet - I made payment - Image 2

Everything was great.. I pay up my bills..

Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes ...,love love love love love Love v

View full review
Willie N Xit

Did not receive my package was sent to the wrong address

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I got charged for my packages that I did not receive. they were sent to the wrong address. FedEx Said midnight velvet has to file the claim.

View full review
Loss:
$372

Preferred solution: Full refund

Joshuwa Ffi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Appleton, Wisconsin

Wanted to chat with someone not know the balances of all my accounts so I got frustrated and sent the bill in the mail I just wanted to pay it over the phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

WAnted to pay my bill over the phone, instead they give me balance information of all my accounts, so I just sent it in the mail.

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Check on my order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

If I got credit of $650 why do I have send $180 that mean pay before I get the credit is no good I pay on time never late when I pay this account out I'm not ordering nothing else Thank you!

View full review
Jessamy Fst
map-marker Olympia, Washington

Because I was not helped and I cannot get a hold of you guys. You have no number to call except customer service and they don’t answer.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

How to make a payment for a few days as a customer tried to get a hold of customer service number to call Lynn did not ring I could not call Lynn dont know how to make a payment

And

View full review
Menashe Jsn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Oldsmar, Florida

Check the status of my account

I paid my account off through a collection agency and I was calling to see if everything was closed for me no one came to the phone

View full review

User's recommendation: No recommendations

About

Related Companies

Colony Brands, Seventh Avenue, Montgomery Ward, The Swiss Colony, Ashro

Summary

Midnight Velvet was founded in 1987. The company deals with fashion apparel, accessories, and shoes, glamorous jewelry, fragrances, bed and bath items, exotic home decor, gifts and collections. The dedicated team of artists, designers and fashion merchants is constantly traveling to the most exotic destinations in the world to find the right products. Midnight Velvet also offers to use the advantage of Choose 'N Charge credit plan that lets the customers get the best of Midnight Velvet without waiting. Low monthly payments make it all possible. Other benefits of Midnight Velvet include Wish Lists and Gift certificates. The goods may be returned within 60 days.

Midnight Velvet reviews and complaints

Midnight Velvet is ranked 427 out of 5099 in Footwear and Clothing category

Area Served

USA

Payment Methods

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article