Amunet A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraudulent Credit Reporting

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Midnight Velvet - Fraudulent Credit Reporting

Midnight Velvet is constantly committing fraud. They are routinely reporting to all three credit reporting agencies that I owe them over $600 on my account.

They never credited me for the payments I did make.

I settled with AmeriMark, which is Midnight Velvet's previous parent company, on April 19, 2022, for $160.77 with the Collection Bureau of Hudson Valley (CBHV). I am not sure why Midnight Velvet's accounting/billing did not make any adjustments, but if this matter is not resolved immediately, then I will have no choice but to file a fraud complaint with the Attorney General of Wisconsin, because that is what this is since the settlement dated April 19, 2022.

View full review
Cons:
  • Fraudulent credit reporting

Preferred solution: Correct Credit Reporting

User's recommendation: Fraudulent Credit Reporting

Rosemary G Elr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Phone number 800 560 **** not Midnight Velvet number

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Phone number 800 560 **** not Midnight Velvet number
Phone number 800 560 **** not Midnight Velvet number - Image 2
ToI called to make payment 800 560 **** they tried to get give me a free emergency alert button. I called back this same number on my statement 800 560 **** I was told this number was out of my area. I went online an made my payment. Because, there is a different number 180* *** **** I called which answer with Midnight Velvet. I was concerned about this being a scam.
View full review

Preferred solution: I would like to know the correct phone number to contact the company. So I will know I am dealing with Midnight Velvet and not be scam.

User's recommendation: To make sure they get the right number. I love my dress.

Breggetta M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Midnight Velvet - Fraud
Midnight Velvet keeps fraudulently reporting inaccurate information to all three credit reporting agencies. I settled this account on April 19, 2022, through the Collection Bureau of Hudson Valley. AmeriMark was Midnight Velvet's previous parent company, and I settled through them to finalize my Midnight Velvet account. Midnight Velvet keeps reporting the initial balance I had with the company when I first made purchases through them to the collection agencies. They NEVER credited ANY payments on the account prior to my settlement.
View full review
Pros:
  • Nice merchandise
Cons:
  • Terrible billing and accounting

Preferred solution: Correction to all three of my credit reports

User's recommendation: Don't bother. They have terrible accounting and will lie about what you owe.

Antica K

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I want to request a catalog.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I just want to request a catalog. I am so used to looking at that catalogs because they a classic elegant taste for great fashion and they also have some interesting products on home decor.
View full review

User's recommendation: Read up on their catalog they have some interesting products.

Therese W Mie
map-marker Birmingham, Alabama

Get a catalog mailed 2 me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have no complaints against Midnight Velvet. I recently called to receive an updated catalog to be sent to me. So happy with Midnight Velvet.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Billing

Midnight velvet keeps sending me bills, threatening me, they charged me $60 for 2 $15 items they sent me 2 of each items I sent them back but they are still sending me bills,I've already paid I'm tired of this,but they won't stop and the items I did order 1 jeweled cross and 1 clip on rosary that I paid $60 for are very very verry cheap looking I advise no body orders from midnight velvet u will get taken like I did ( fyi)dont order
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't order from midnight velvet

Anonymous
map-marker Boca Raton, Florida

You asked for one

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Did not receive total package One was missing Representative said it was delivered, but I did not receive the wall flower stone that was missing from. My order representative was very polite and kind and patient. I thank you for her service.
View full review
Kathy D Swx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

A nightmare to deal with .

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Claims I had an acct with them in the past ( did not ) Sends me a pre approval for 1000. Then tries to get a down payment from me after the order was approved. The only reason I found out was because I called . Otherwise I wouldn't have known . I will never do business here again. They have bad reviews.
View full review
Cons:
  • Horrible to do business with

Preferred solution: No more catalogs or gaslighting from these scam artists . Their reviews are horrendous. I learned the hard way.

Anonymous
map-marker Savannah, Georgia

Placed an order on January 27, 2024

I placed an order for a wig and wig cap on January 27, 2024. I haven't received the order, today's date is February 16, 2024. Today I called customer service which is a joke. I called and spoke to Sandra. She put me on hold to talk to the order department. Sandra returned and said, she will need to send a replacement order. I can't cancel the order because it is on the way, she couldn't explain what happen with the order. Midnight Velvet has lost a loyal customer of 10 years. BYE!
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't order from them! Customer Service is awful.

Resolved
Denise C Fng

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I ordered a pair of boots, 1was taller than the other. Replacement came with a rip in rt boot and no box to return.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 06, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Nov 06, 2023
Ok, 1st pair of boots defective. Replacement has a rip in rt boot. Couldn't return with no product box. Rather than mess with this any further, I sewed the rip myself. To fed up. I deserve a discount! I really do. Get boots and shoes at a place you can SEE them and try them on!
View full review
Pros:
  • I am to upset for a pro now
Cons:
  • No quality control inspections b4 shipping

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: They say real leather but where the rip was is thin as construction paper!!

Anita H Yre

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Port Norris, New Jersey

I made payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Midnight Velvet - I made payment
Midnight Velvet - I made payment - Image 2
Everything was great.. I pay up my bills.. Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes ...,love love love love love Love v
View full review
Willie N Xit

Did not receive my package was sent to the wrong address

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I got charged for my packages that I did not receive. they were sent to the wrong address. FedEx Said midnight velvet has to file the claim.
View full review
Loss:
$372

Preferred solution: Full refund

Joshuwa Ffi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Appleton, Wisconsin

Wanted to chat with someone not know the balances of all my accounts so I got frustrated and sent the bill in the mail I just wanted to pay it over the phone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
WAnted to pay my bill over the phone, instead they give me balance information of all my accounts, so I just sent it in the mail.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Check on my order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If I got credit of $650 why do I have send $180 that mean pay before I get the credit is no good I pay on time never late when I pay this account out I'm not ordering nothing else Thank you!
View full review
Jessamy Fst
map-marker Olympia, Washington

Because I was not helped and I cannot get a hold of you guys. You have no number to call except customer service and they don’t answer.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
How to make a payment for a few days as a customer tried to get a hold of customer service number to call Lynn did not ring I could not call Lynn dont know how to make a payment And
View full review
Menashe Jsn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Oldsmar, Florida

Check the status of my account

I paid my account off through a collection agency and I was calling to see if everything was closed for me no one came to the phone
View full review

User's recommendation: No recommendations

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article